2010 Gardiner Reformed Church / Calendar of Events

EVERY THIRD WEDNESDAY is our FREE COMMUNITY DINNER

Sun Feb 7 Congregational Meeting

Sun Feb 21 Thank you Luncheon with the men from T L C

Wed Feb 17 7:30 PM Ash Wednesday Service at New Prospect, Pine Bush

Feb 21-Mar 28 5:30 PM Lenten Series Sunday Services at various Wallkill Valley Reformed Churches starting with soup & sandwiches  6:30 PM Worship Service

March 21 Daffodil Sunday, Walter Hoving Home, Pot Luck Lunch

Sun Mar 28 Palm Sunday

Thurs Apr 1 6:00 PM starts the 24 hour prayer vigil

Fri Apr 2 7:00 PM Good Friday Service with other area Churches

Sun Apr 4 Easter Sunday

Sun Apr 25 Earth Day: Blue Jeans Sunday...come to Church in "blue

                                      jeans" for the clean up day around our own church: we will have a light lunch right after the worship service then get to work!

Sat May 22 9:00 AM-3:00 PM Annual Yard Sale The Youth Group will run the sale this year and will reap the profits. They will need experienced help as this is their first year doing the sale

Sat May 8 6:00 PM Mother/Daughter Dinner in the CEB

                                Choir Sunday

Sun June 13 Children's Day with a Church Picnic to follow/Majestic Park

Sat Sept 11 Gardiner Day:  (Sausage and Pepper Booth and Table in the "Get Acquainted" Tent)

Sun Sept 12 Bless the Children Sunday with a Church Picnic to follow at Majestic Park

Sun Sept 19 Sunday School starts

Oct 23 8:00 AM Blue Jean's Saturday

11:00 AM -3:00 PM Soup Sale

November Shoe Boxes for Operation Christmas Child/Samaritan's Purse

Wed Nov 24 Thanksgiving Eve Worship Service with other area churches

Fri Nov 26 Decorate the Church with Wreathes for Christmas

Thurs Dec 24 7:00 PM Christmas Eve Candlelight Service

4/23/10cb